Cricket:: Pakistan tour of England 2020

The most awaited test series between England and Pakistan is going to commence with the first test to be started on 5th August at Old Trafford between England and Pakistan out of full 3 test match series between touring Pakistan and English cricket team. The rest of the two tests will be followed as on 13th and 21st August before the two teams meet again in faster format of the cricket in 3 T-20 matches to be played 28th August, 30th August and 1st September All 3 T-20 to be played at OLD Trafford venue out of two will be played under lights.

Before the Pakistan series, the English team will be playing three 50 Overs one day international day night matches with Ireland on one venue at Southampton scheduled 30th July 1st august and 4th August respectively for 3 match series.

Pakistan has already landed in England and they are already in procedure of 14 days before they start practicing in Worcester to prepare for the test series, The four Pakistan players announced for the English tour found positive thus the replacement of those four players is also due for from Pakistan cricket board.

Had the International cricket schedules were not got disturbed with ongoing pandemic Indian cricket team would have been touring in June and July however the news for International cricket fans is positive with the above said schedule finally gets executed.

Pakistan cricket board has announced 29 man squad for English tour which consists of test and T 20 matches with Under 19 star Haider Ali also got the chance after his consistent outstanding performance in under 19 cricket. The other uncapped youngster who won the trust of the PCB Selectors is Kashif Bhatti who was part of PAKISTAN TOUR OF Australia in 2019 but didn’t get a chance to wear the cap and is hope full to get a chance in playing eleven so he can show off his skills

Here is the 29 man squad announced by Pakistan cricket board for England tour 2020 where Azhar Ali will captain the Test Team and Babar Azam will lead the team in 3 T-20 matches

Pakisatan cricket Squad: Azhar Ali, Babar Azam, Abid Ali, Fakhar Zaman, Imam-ul-Haq, Shan Masood, Asad Shafiq, Fawad Alam, Haider Ali, Iftikhar Ahmad, Khushdil Shah, Mohammad Hafeez, Shoaib Malik, Mohammad Rizwan, Sarfaraz Ahmed, Faheem Ashraf, Haris Rauf, Imran Khan, Mohammad Abbas, Mohammad Hasnain, Naseem Shah, Shaheen Afridi, Sohail Khan, Usman Shinwari, Wahab Riaz, Imad Wasim, Kashif Bhatti, Shadab Khan, and Yasir Shah

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More