International cricket resume with test series between England & West Indies

After dealing with the corona virus crisis the International cricket finally commences in England as the test match series between West Indies and England kicking off from 8th July with the first test being played at Southampton out of 3 test matches between two oldest test cricket playing countries.

West indies toured in England for the test in 2017 but things have changed for a team since then as west indies with one of the lethal bowling attack team in the ’70s has landed to the UK with promising pace attack however the batting still needs to be area to look on which put extra efforts on bowling attack to bowl out the host England on a lower total.

In test cricket, the one or two sessions can quickly change the momentum of the entire game and suddenly underdogs can dominate all of sudden, thus England should not take anything easily with West Indies which has the potential of producing stunning results.

The first test would surely be going to set up the tone of the rest of the series and with the dominating nature of T- 20 cricket is seen on test matches also as the Test matches are now producing results and improved overall run rate to make spectators on stadium and Television engaged.

However, due to the current pandemic situation the ECB and West Indies cricket board have decided to play down these test matches with no spectators on the ground as a prevention measure. So this would be new normal until pandemic gets over globally. As they say that the show must go on. This would surely be a new experience as spectators on the ground indeed lift the spirit of supporting team and make the atmosphere lively.

The squad announced for both of the teams for first test will be as follows

West Indies first test squadannounced: Jason Holder (C), Shane Dorich (wk) Kemar Roach, Shai Hope, Kraigg Brathwaite, Nkrumaah Bonner, Jermaine Blackwood, Shamrah Brooks, Chemar Holder, John Campbell, Rahkeem Cornwall, Shanon Gabriel, Alzari Joseph, Shamarah Brooks, Roston Chase.

England first the  squad: Ben stokes (C), Jos Buttler (wk), Chris Woakes, James Anderson, Jofra Archer, Stuart Broad, Joe Denly, Dom Sibley, Rory Burns, Dominic Bess, Mark wood, Zak Crawley, Ollie pope

The final playing eleven will be likely to announce on the eve or before the toss of the match.

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More